Sonic Erection – Episode 2

Well it’s all in the name isn’t it? We’ll be playing orgasmically good tunes, talk about exciting up and coming local artists and delve deeper into Swedish youth subcultures. Tune in fuckers!

This episode we join you on the hottest day of the year in Sweden to discuss and play the acts we’re most excited to see this upcoming summerfestival season.

Buy a copy of our zine (Stankfest edition) here: You can find us @SonicErection on Drowned In Sound, Soundcloud and Instagram (

The tracklist for this episode:

Micheal Kiwanuka – Interlude (Loving The People)
Jayda G – Stanley’s Get Down (No Parking on the DF)
Jayda G ft. Aluna – Mine O’ Mine
Little Simz – Rollin Stone
Zack Fox – fafo
Tkay Maidza ft. JPEGMAFIA – Awake
Pa Salieu ft. slowthai – Glidin’
Little Simz ft. Obongjayar – Point and Kill
Daniela Rathana – Farstaglitter
Zack Fox – Jesus is The One (I Got Depression)
Bikini Kill – DemiRep
Yung Lean ft. FKA twigs – Bliss
Fontaines D.C – I Don’t Belong
Jhon Allan – Mess
Tame Impala – Borderline
Micheal Kiwanuka – Light
Caribou – Silver
Lava La Rue – Don’t Come Back
Esther – Mechanical Heart
Tkay Maidza ft. Kari Faux – Don’t Call Again
Princess Nokia ft. Wiki – Saggy Denim
beabadoobee – the perfect pair

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *